Road Construction in Traverse City: Watch for detours when visiting the Playhouse in May, 2024!

Artistic Committee & Tech Chairs

Artistic Committee 

The Artistic Committee impacts the artistic and creative output of the Playhouse. It is directly responsible for recommending play selections to the Board of Trustees, selecting directors and ongoing support of the productions. A liaison from the committee is assigned to each play as a resource to the Director.

Read the Artistic Committee Charter

The Artistic Committee meets the first Tuesday of every month at 6 pm.

The Artistic Committee is made up of nine elected members with three-year terms plus two standing staff members. Three members are elected each year at the Annual Meeting.

2023-2024 Artistic Committee

Terri Heffron (23-26), Chairperson
Andrea Makarauskas (22-25), Vice-Chairperson
Hayley Bowker (21-24), Co-Secretary
Betsy Willis (21-24), Co-Secretary
Bill Fishburn (22-25)
Elizabeth Stewart (21-24)
Joseph Truhe (23-26)
Cherie Van Maanen (22-25)
Aaron Wineman (23-26)

Deb Jackson (OTP Executive Director)
Phil Murphy (OTP Artistic Manager)

Technical Chairs    

The Technical Chairs are appointed by the Artistic Committee to oversee and provide a central point of communication for their assigned area of interest.

Peg Brace - House Management
Kathy Verstraete - Costume
Bill Fishburn - Light
Sam Clark - Music
Bernadette Groppuso & Nan Worthington - Property
Kerr Anderson & Jeff Kroeger - Set
Gary Bolton - Sound
Denni Don Hunting - Stage Management