About OTP

OTP Awards

Old Town Playhouse recognizes volunteer achievement and dedication through several different awards, most given annually, and also in its most significant honor, the Old Town Playhouse Hall of Fame. Awards include (see below for description and awardees):

Old Town Playhouse Hall of Fame
Volunteer of the Year
The Peg Brace Award

The Old Town Playhouse Hall of Fame Award is the organization's highest honor. It is awarded to those individuals who have served the Playhouse for over 10 years and have contributed immeasurably to the health, growth and development of the organization. Members of the OTP Hall of Fame are:

Vern and Bev Atwood Jeanette Mason
Bob and Barbara Bradford Jim Matthews
Dave Campbell Dr. John and Elnora Milliken
Phoebe Collins Steve Morse
Bryan Crough Phil Murphy
Camilla and Ance Damoose June Neal
Gerald and Pat Hager Ken Parker
Doug and Margaret Hill Joe Rice
Florence "Pinkie" Hoffman Tom Schill
Denni Don Hunting Nancy Sundstrom
Kasey Kilpatrick Kathy Verstraete
Don Kuehlhorn Wizard®
Bob Lerew Peg Brace

Volunteer of the Year - the OTP Volunteer of the Year is selected annually by the Artistic Committee. It is awarded to the person, or persons, who have given the most to the overall success of the performance season. Past recipients are:

2020  William Rockford
2019  Melissa May
2018  Danielle Pelshaw

2017  Anne & Chuck Moeser
2016  Arnie Taddia
2015  Karen Gardner & Bill Hershey
2014  Linda Crandall & Jeanne Ramick
2013  Kerr Anderson
2012  Lori Wheldon
2011  Sheri Wallace
2010  Brett Nichols
2009  Bradley Roswell
2008  Tom Webb
2007  Margaret Schaal
2006  Hedges Macdonald
2005  Cinder Conlon & Joe Rice
2004  Deb Bowman & Denni Don Hunting
2003  Al Thompson
2002  Peg Brace
2001  Al Lien
2000  Betty Gordon
1999  Don Kuehlhorn
1998  Jeff Kroeger & Matt McCormick
1997  Grace Hanninen & Paulette Parsons
1996  Gary Bolton
1995  Terry Lawrence & Billie Thompson
1994  Larry Hains & Kathy Verstraete

The Peg Brace Award - First awarded in 2007 to long-standing OTP champion Peg Brace as the “Unsung Hero” award, the "Peg Brace Award,” is given by the Volunteer Committee in honor of those who silently and without drama go above and beyond for the Old Town Playhouse. Past recipients are:

2020 Dick Cieslik
2019 Elizabeth Stewart
2018 Kathy Kelto

2017 Lori Wheldon
2016 Jeff Kroeger
2015 Bernadette Gropusso
2014 Barbara & Dan Goodearl
2013 Gary Bolton
2012 Paulette Parsons
2011 Joe Rice
2010 Denni Don Hunting
2008 Margaret Schaal
2007 Peg Brace






Old Town Playhouse

Main Stage Theatre
148 E. Eighth Street
at the corner of
Cass & East 8th St.

OTP Studio Theatre
620 Railroad Place
at the corner of
East 8th and Woodmere