About OTP

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is the governing entity of the Old Town Playhouse and the OTP Young Company. The Board is made up of community residents and members serve up to two consecutive three year terms. In addition, three members of the Board are elected by Old Town Playhouse members, with one member being elected each year at the Annual Meeting.

Standing Committees include the Artistic Committee and the Young Company Advisory Committee. The Artistic Committee is made up of four elected members (two elected each year at the Annual Meeting and serving two year terms) and up to four commitee-selected  members.

The OTP Board of Trustees meetings are held on the third Tuesday of each month at 5:30pm
(PLEASE NOTE THE TIME - Meetings will be held at this time in-House and held on Zoom as necessary)


If interested in these Zoom meetings, contact Deb Jackson 231-947-2210 ext 104


Board of Trustees 

Chris Radu -  President
Peg Brace - Vice President
Chuck Moeser - Treasurer
Marcy Hermann - Secretary

Kerr Anderson
Bruce Barnes
Nancy Brick
Karen Feahr
Paul Jarboe
Carly McCall
Rita Whaley

Deb Oetjens Jackson - OTP Executive Director 
Phil Murphy - OTP Artistic Manager (Ex-Officio)

Trustee meetings are held on the third Tuesday of each month at 5:30pm

Artistic Committee 

Cynthia Van Maanan, Chair
Brett Nichols, Vice Chair
Matt Archibald
Bill Fishburn
Terri Heffron
Phil Murphy
Betsy Willis
Elizabeth Stewart
Lesley Tye

The Artistic Committee meets the first Tuesday of every month at 6:00pm

Volunteer Committee

Don Kuehlhorn -Chair
Annie Moeser, Secretary
Laura Ortiz-LaVelle - Staff Liason
Colin Bohash
Graham Brinklow
Bernadette Groppuso
Terri Heffron
Colleen Hill-Rakunas
Denni Don Hunting
William Rockwood

The volunteer committee meets the second Wednesday of every month.

Technical Chairs

Kathy Verstraete - Costume
Bill Fishburn - Light
Sam Clark - Music
Bernadette Groppuso & Nan Worthington - Property
Kerr Anderson & Jeff Kroeger - Set
Gary Bolton - Sound
Denni Don Hunting - Stage Management

Aged to Perfection - Senior Readers Theatre Steering Committee

Barb Goodearl, Coordinator
Carolyn Beckett
Cathy Louis
John Owens
Margaret Anne Slawson

Phil Murphy, OTP Artistic Manager (Ex-Officio)


Old Town Playhouse By-Laws - CURRENT

Old Town Playhouse Policies and Procedures





Old Town Playhouse

Main Stage Theatre
148 E. Eighth Street
at the corner of
Cass & East 8th St.